What happens to my timers when my credits reach 0 while I am on the Enterprise Plan?
If you are on the Enterprise Plan and have reached 0 credits, your timer will still appear as normal in your emails!
How much will I be charged for my timers to continue to be seen?
If you run out of credits on the Enterprise plan (2,800,000 views + any rollover credits) each additional credit in a single billing period will be charged at .000085 per impression.
These additional views are charged at your next billing period.
Startup Plan = $200.00
Total Credits available (Monthly + Any Rollover You May Have) = 3,000,000
Credits used in month = 3,200,000
Overage Charged = 3,200,000 - 3,000,000 = 200,000
200,000 * .000085 = $17.00
On your next monthly charge you will be billed $217.00 ($200 for Enterprise Plan + $17.00 for Overages) If you paid annually, then you will be charged $17.00
When do I get more credits?
Each month on your billing period date, an additional 2,800,000 will be added to your credits. If you had overages the previous month, your account will be reset to have a total of 2,800,000 credits.
- Overage: If you have -200,000 credits in your account you will be reset to 2,800,000
- Rollover: If you have 50,000 credits in your account, 2,800,000 will be added to your account for a total of 2,850,000
How do I stop a timer from using credits?
You can deactivate your timers by clicking on the Action -> Details button of the timer you wish to deactivate on the dashboard. On the edit page you will see a 'Deactivate Timer' button in the upper right hand corner. Click that button to deactivate your timer so it doesn't use any more credits.
Note that once you deactivate a timer it will display these words: This timer has been deactivated.
What if I don't use all my credits in my billing period?
The Enterprise Plan gives you 2,800,000 credits each month! If you don't use all your credits in a billing period, they will rollover to the next billing period. Note that rollover credits cannot be transferred between plans.