What happens to my timers when my credits reach 0 while I am on the Startup Plan?


If you are on the Startup Plan and have reached 0 credits, your timer will still appear as normal in your emails! 


How much will I be charged for my timers to continue to be seen?


If you run out of credits on the Startup plan (700,000 views + any rollover credits) each additional credit in a single billing period will be charged at .000095 per impression.


These additional views are charged at your next billing period.


Example:


Startup Plan = $60.00

Total Credits available (Monthly + Rollover) = 750,000

Credits used in month = 800,000

Overage Charged = 800,000 - 750,000 = 50,000

50,000 * .000095 = $4.75


On your next monthly charge you will be billed $64.75  ($60 for Startup Plan + $4.75 for Overages)  If you paid annually, you will be charged $4.75.


If you plan on increasing the amount of credits you use each month, you should consider upgrading to the Enterprise plan.  Click here to go to the Plans page to see what options are available.   To upgrade your account, log in to your dashboard and click 'Plans' on the navigation bar.



When do I get more credits?


Each month on your billing period date, an additional 700,000 will be added to your credits.  If you had overages the previous month, your account will be reset to have a total of 700,000 credits.


Example:

  • Overage:  If you have -100,000 credits in your account you will be reset to 700,000
  • Rollover:  If you have 50,000 credits in your account, 700,000 will be added to your account for a total of 750,000



How do I stop a timer from using credits?


You can deactivate your timers by clicking on the Action -> Details button of the timer you wish to deactivate on the dashboard.   On the edit page you will see a 'Deactivate Timer' button in the upper right hand corner.  Click that button to deactivate your timer so it doesn't use any more credits.


Note that once you deactivate a timer it will display these words:  This timer has been deactivated.


Example:



What if I don't use all my credits in my billing period?


The Startup Plan gives you 700,000 credits each month!  If you don't use all your credits in a billing period, they will rollover to the next billing period.     Note that rollover credits cannot be transferred between plans.