There are two options to close your account with MotionMail:

  1. Downgrade to the Free Plan - This is our recommended solution, because it allows you to keep all your data in case you want to use MotionMail again in the future.  IF YOU NEED TO ACCESS YOUR INVOICES IN THE FUTURE, PLEASE USE THIS METHOD.
    • Login to your MotionMail account on the MotionMail website
    • Go to your account dashboard
    • Select the 'Plans' option in the navigation bar:
    • Click 'Select Plan' on the Free! account selection
    • Agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
      • Note: You will be reimbursed for unused credits up to your current plan's monthly allowance. Rollover credits cannot be transferred between plans and will be lost upon downgrade.
    • Press Change your plan
  2. Close your account
    • Login to your MotionMail account on the MotionMail website
    • Click your name in the upper right hand corner and select Settings
    • Under the 'General Information' section you will see Account actions: Close Account
    • Click the Close Account link
    • In the pop-up that appears agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and select the 'Close Account' button